Arts and General Education

The Arts and General Education Department serves all majors on campus, providing them with general requirements such as Math, English, and Science. This department offers three majors of study; Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, and Associate in General Education. The Associate in Arts and the Associate in Science degrees are designed to allow students to transfer to a four year institution with their general education requirements fulfilled. The Associate in General Education is intended to provide a well rounded 2 year degree focused on the student's interests.

Contacts

  • Jsherman

    John Sherman

    • Program Manager, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4626
    • jsherman@haywood.edu
    • Room 3303, Building 3300: Old Machine Shop
  • Mheimburg

    Matt Heimburg

    • Program Manager, English & Humanities, High School Programs Coordinator, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4579
    • mheimburg@haywood.edu
    • Room 307, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Tbeamer

    Tyler Beamer

    • Instructor, Mathematics, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 565-4230
    • tbeamer@haywood.edu
    • Room 369, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Bbishop

    Blair Bishop

    • Lead Instructor, Forest Management Technology, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4566
    • bbishop@haywood.edu
    • Room 3310, Building 3300: Old Machine Shop
  • Cbond

    Christopher Bond

    • Instructor, Spanish, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 565-4222
    • cbond@haywood.edu
    • Room 329, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Bbrown

    Beverly B. Brown

    • Instructor, Math, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4675
    • bbrown@haywood.edu
    • Room 352, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Jcarver

    Jenny Carver

    • Department Assistant, Natural Resources, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4560
    • jcarver@haywood.edu
    • Room 3330, Building 3300: Old Machine Shop
  • Ccouch

    Clay Couch

    • Instructor, English, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 565-4229
    • ccouch@haywood.edu
    • Room 371 (Upstairs), Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Pdavis

    Pam Davis

    • Instructor, Reading, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 565-4233
    • pdavis@haywood.edu
    • Room 323, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Sdillingham

    Sandra Dillingham

    • Instructor, English, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4578
    • sdillingham@haywood.edu
    • Room 371 (Upstairs), Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Krgreysen

    Katherine Greysen

    • Communication Instructor, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    •  
    • krgreysen@haywood.edu
    • Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Sheulett

    Steven Heulett

    • Dean, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4575
    • sheulett@haywood.edu
    • Room 304, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Gkelly

    Gerry Kelly

    • Instructor, Reading, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 565-4231
    • gkelly@haywood.edu
    • Room 322, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Tlee

    Tina Lee

    • Instructor, Mathematics, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4574
    • tlee@haywood.edu
    • Room 347, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Llowe

    Lucy Lowe

    • Lead Instructor, Biology, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 828-627-4573
    • llowe@haywood.edu
    • Room 305, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Smartin

    Sara Martin

    • Instructor, Biology, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 828-627-4687
    • smartin@haywood.edu
    • Room 343, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Gmclamb

    Greg McLamb

    • Lead Instructor, History, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 828-627-4659
    • gmclamb@haywood.edu
    • Room 301, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Jdparris

    Joshua Parris

    • Fish/Wildlife Management Technology Instructor, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 828-627-4565
    • jdparris@haywood.edu
    • Room 3340, Building 3300: Old Machine Shop
  • Nperkinson

    Nikae Perkinson

    • Instructor, Chemistry, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 565-4227
    • nperkinson@haywood.edu
    • Room 352, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Jphillips

    Jeremy Phillips

    • Instructor, Religion & Humanities, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 828-565-4232
    • jphillips@haywood.edu
    • Room 346, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Srabby

    Shannon Rabby

    • Instructor, Fish and Wildlife Management Technology, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4592
    • srabby@haywood.edu
    • Room 3308, Building 3300: Old Machine Shop
  • Sroberts

    Susan Roberts

    • Instructor, Biology, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 565-4218
    • sroberts@haywood.edu
    • Room 339, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Irogers

    Imogene Rogers

    • Department Assistant, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 828-565-4223
    • irogers@haywood.edu
    • Room 302, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Bjschneider

    Brian Schneider

    • Instructor, Forestry/Fish&Wildlife, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4563
    • bjschneider@haywood.edu
    • Room 3307, Building 3300: Old Machine Shop
  • Afsinyard

    Alyssa Sinyard

    • Instructor, PE/HEA & ACA, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 828-627-4577
    • afsinyard@haywood.edu
    • Room 344, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Khstoneking

    Kesi Stoneking

    • Instructor Forestry & Fish and Wildlife, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 565-4273
    • khstoneking@haywood.edu
    • Room 3336, Building 3300: Old Machine Shop
  • Gthomas

    George Thomas

    • Lead Instructor, Horticulture Technology, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 627-4625
    • gthomas@haywood.edu
    • Room 1102, Building 1100: M.C. Nix Greenhouse Complex
  • Swampler

    Stephanie Wampler

    • Instructor, English, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 828-565-4209
    • swampler@haywood.edu
    • Room 328, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building
  • Sewampler

    Steve Wampler

    • Instructor, Psychology, Arts, Sciences & Natural Resources
    • 828-627-3614
    • sewampler@haywood.edu
    • Room Room 324, Building 300: Arts & General Education Building