Arts and General Education

The Arts and General Education Department serves all majors on campus, providing them with general requirements such as Math, English, and Science. This department offers three majors of study; Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, and Associate in General Education. The Associate in Arts and the Associate in Science degrees are designed to allow students to transfer to a four year institution with their general education requirements fulfilled. The Associate in General Education is intended to provide a well rounded 2 year degree focused on the student's interests.

Contacts

  • Sheulett

    Steven Heulett

    • Department Chair, Arts & General Education
    • 627-4575
    • sheulett@haywood.edu
    • Room 304, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Mheimburg

    Matt Heimburg

    • Program Manager, English & Humanities, High School Programs Coordinator, Arts & General Education
    • 627-4579
    • mheimburg@haywood.edu
    • Room 307, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Rbeharrysingh

    Rudy Beharrysingh

    • Instructor, Mathematics, Arts & General Education
    • 627-4686
    • rbeharrysingh@haywood.edu
    • Room 306, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Cbond

    Christopher Bond

    • Instructor, Spanish, Arts & General Education
    • 565-4222
    • cbond@haywood.edu
    • Room 329, Building 200: A.L. Freedlander Learning Center
  • Ccouch

    Clay Couch

    • Instructor, English, Arts & General Education
    • 565-4229
    • ccouch@haywood.edu
    • Room 371 (Upstairs), Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Sdillingham

    Sandra Dillingham

    • Instructor, English, Arts & General Education
    • 627-4578
    • sdillingham@haywood.edu
    • Room 371 (Upstairs), Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Tlee

    Tina Lee

    • Instructor, Mathematics, Arts & General Education
    • 627-4574
    • tlee@haywood.edu
    • Room 347, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Llowe

    Lucy Lowe

    • Lead Instructor, Biology, Arts & General Education
    • 828-627-4573
    • llowe@haywood.edu
    • Room 305, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Smartin

    Sara Martin

    • Instructor, Biology, Arts & General Education
    • 828-627-4687
    • smartin@haywood.edu
    • Room 343, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Gmclamb

    Greg McLamb

    • Lead Instructor, History, Arts & General Education
    • 828-627-4659
    • gmclamb@haywood.edu
    • Room 301, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Jphillips

    Jeremy Phillips

    • Instructor, Religion & Humanities, Arts & General Education
    • 828-565-4232
    • jphillips@haywood.edu
    • Room 346, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Irogers

    Imogene Rogers

    • Department Assistant, Arts & General Education
    • 828-565-4223
    • irogers@haywood.edu
    • Room 302, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Afsinyard

    Alyssa Sinyard

    • Instructor, PE/HEA & ACA, Arts & General Education
    • 828-627-4577
    • afsinyard@haywood.edu
    • Room 344, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Swampler

    Stephanie Wampler

    • Instructor, English, Arts & General Education
    • 828-565-4209
    • swampler@haywood.edu
    • Room 328, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building
  • Sewampler

    Steve Wampler

    • Instructor, Psychology, Arts & General Education
    • 828-627-3614
    • sewampler@haywood.edu
    • Room Room 324, Building 300: Technical/Vocational Building