Programs with Online Offerings

HCC offers a wide range of online courses and programs. The list of programs below can be completed primarily or fully online. For more information about particular online programs, please direct questions to the program contact listed. If you reside in a state other than North Carolina and are interested in one of our online programs, please view the HEOA Consumer Information page to determine eligibility.

Associate, Diploma and Certificate Programs

Accounting (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact David Forester at dforester@haywood.edu or 828.627.4594
Accounting - Income Tax Preparation (Certificate)
Contact David Forester at dforester@haywood.edu or 828.627.4594
Accounting - Small Business Financial Advisor (Certificate)
Contact David Forester at dforester@haywood.edu or 828.627.4594
Business Administration (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or 828.565.4024
Business Administration - Office Software Certificate (Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or 828.565.4024
Criminal Justice Technology (Associate or Certificate)
Contact Barbara Wolfe at bwolfe@haywood.edu or 828.627.3615
Criminal Justice Technology - Emergency Management Certificate (Certificate)
Contact Barbara Wolfe at bwolfe@haywood.edu or 828.627.3615
Early Childhood Education (Associate or Certificate)
Contact Sharon Davis at sdavis@haywood.edu or 828.627.4693
Early Childhood Education -  Certificate in Administration (Certificate)
Contact Sharon Davis at sdavis@haywood.edu or 828.627.4693
Early Childhood Education - Certificate in Special Education (Certificate)
Contact Sharon Davis at sdavis@haywood.edu or 828.627.4693
Early Childhood Education - Infant/Toddler Certificate (Certificate)
Contact Sharon Davis at sdavis@haywood.edu or 828.627.4693
Early Childhood Education - School-Age Education Certificate (Certificate)
Contact Sharon Davis at sdavis@haywood.edu or 828.627.4693
Forest Management Technology - Natural Resources Specialist (Certificate)
Contact Blair Bishop at bbishop@haywood.edu or 828.627.4566 or visit http://dnrhcc.blogspot.com
Medical Office Administration (Associate or Certificate)
Contact Jodi Wijewickrama at jwijewickrama@haywood.edu or 828.565.4016
Medical Office Administration - Diploma in Electronic Health Records (Diploma)
Contact Jodi Wijewickrama at jwijewickrama@haywood.edu or 828.565.4016
Healthcare Business Informatics (Associate or Diploma)
Contact Jodi Wijewickrama at jwijewickrama@haywood.edu or 828.565.4016
Healthcare Business Informatics for Computer Technology Professionals (Certificate)
Contact Jodi Wijewickrama at jwijewickrama@haywood.edu or 828.565.4016
Healthcare Business Informatics for Health Professionals (Certificate)
Contact Jodi Wijewickrama at jwijewickrama@haywood.edu or 828.565.4016

In-service Training

Criminal Justice In-Service (In-service)
Contact Kathy Lewis at klewis@haywood.edu or 828.627.4669
Detention Officers In-Service (In-service)
Contact Kathy Lewis at klewis@haywood.edu or 828.627.4669
Telecommunicator In-Service (In-service)
Contact Kathy Lewis at klewis@haywood.edu or 828.627.4669
EMS Online Monthly Continuing Education
Contact Nathan Rickman at nmrickman@haywood.edu or 828-565-4103