Information Technology Services

Haywood Community College is committed to delivering excellent technology services. Information Technology Services (ITS) provides computing support to HCC faculty, staff and students. ITS support includes operating and maintaining the components of a campus wide network communications backbone, and networked PCs in classrooms, labs and offices throughout the campus. Notable information technology resources available to you:

  1. Wireless Internet access throughout the campus
  2. High-Speed Internet service
  3. HCC Login, our network access portal
  4. Moodle, the learning management system for distance education

Contacting ITS

For general help, please call 828-565-4009 or email websupport@haywood.edu first. These points of contact will direct you to several of our support staff who are trained to reset passwords, troubleshoot account and access problems, and much more.

Employees

If you have an issue or task that ITS can help you with, please submit a ticket. The ticket system allows us to categorize your issue or task and assign your ticket to the most appropriate ITS employee for your needs. It also allows you to keep track of our progress and provide feedback. Please submit one ticket per issue.

If you need to quickly contact someone specific, please try contacting him or her over Lync first. Lync allows us to securely communicate with you instantaneously, share your computer screen, transfer files, communicate with you on-the-go, and more.

Contacts

  • Rsjavens

    Renee Javens

    • Administrative Assistant, Information Technology Services
    • 565-4020
    • rsjavens@haywood.edu
    • Room 3501, Building 3500: Campus Services
  • Jbradley

    John Bradley

    • Webmaster, Information Technology Services
    • 565-4007
    • jbradley@haywood.edu
    • Room 3505, Building 3500: Campus Services
  • Slbritt

    Shauna Britt

    • Computer Technician, Information Technology Services
    • 565-4026
    • slbritt@haywood.edu
    • Room 3512, Building 3500: Campus Services
  • Jcarpenter

    Jeff Carpenter

    • Team Leader/Network Administrator, Information Technology Services
    • 627-4557
    • jcarpenter@haywood.edu
    • Room 3512, Building 3500: Campus Services
  • Jhouse

    Jeff House

    • Operating Systems Administrator, Information Technology Services
    • 627-4526
    • jhouse@haywood.edu
    • Room 3507, Building 3500: Campus Services
  • Grolland

    George Rolland

    • Project Manager/Network Administrator, Information Technology Services
    • 627-4547
    • grolland@haywood.edu
    • Room 3512, Building 3500: Campus Services
  • Pstanley

    Peter Stanley

    • Information Systems Administrator, Information Technology Services
    • 627-4750
    • pstanley@haywood.edu
    • Room 3506, Building 3500: Campus Services
  • Jdstocker

    Justin Stocker

    • Computer Technician, Information Technology Services
    • 565-4006
    • jdstocker@haywood.edu
    • Room 3512, Building 3500: Campus Services
  • Pturner

    Phillip Turner

    • Lead Computer Technician, Information Technology Services
    • 627-4556
    • pturner@haywood.edu
    • Room 3504, Building 3500: Campus Services