HCC offers a range of online courses and online programs. The list of programs below can be completed fully online. For more information about particular online programs, please direct questions to the program contact listed. If you reside in a state other than North Carolina and are interested in one of our online programs, please view the HEOA Consumer Information page to determine eligibility.

 

Associate, Diploma and Certificate Programs

Associate in Arts (Associate)
Contact Matt Heimburg at mheimburg@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4579
 
Accounting (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4024
 
Accounting - Income Tax Preparation (Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4024
 
Accounting - Small Business Financial Advisor (Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4024
 
Business Administration (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact Marsha Monroe at mmonroe@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4012
 
Business Administration - Office Software Certificate (Certificate)
Contact Marsha Monroe at mmonroe@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4012
 
Business Administration - Small Business Start-Up (Certificate)
Contact Marsha Monroe at mmonroe@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4012
 
Criminal Justice Technology (Associate or Certificate)
Contact Chris Wyatt at cwyatt@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4032
 
Criminal Justice Technology – Cyber Crime (Certificate)
Contact Chris Wyatt at cwyatt@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4032
 
Criminal Justice Technology Investigations (Certificate)
Contact Chris Wyatt at cwyatt@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4032
 
Criminal Justice Technology - Emergency Management Certificate (Certificate)
Contact Chris Wyatt at cwyatt@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4032
 
Early Childhood Education (Associate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4693
 
Early Childhood Preschool (Certificate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4693
 
Early Childhood Education - Administration (Associate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4693
 
Early Childhood Administration (Certificate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4693
 
[Early Childhood] Infant/Toddler Care (Certificate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4693
 
Forest Management Technology - Natural Resources Specialist (Certificate)*
   * several on-campus field experiences required
Contact John Sherman at jsherman@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4626
 
Medical Office Administration (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact Jodi Wijewickrama at jwijewickrama@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4016
 

In-service Training

Criminal Justice In-Service (In-service)
Contact Doug Burchfield at ddburchfield@haywood.edu or (828) 564-5128
 
Detention Officers In-Service (In-service)
Contact Doug Burchfield at ddburchfield@haywood.edu or (828) 564-5128
 
Telecommunicator In-Service (In-service)
Contact Doug Burchfield at ddburchfield@haywood.edu or (828) 564-5128
 
EMS Online Monthly Continuing Education (In-service)
Contact Nathan Rickman at nmrickman@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4103