HCC offers a wide range of online courses and programs. The list of programs below can be completed primarily or fully online. For more information about particular online programs, please direct questions to the program contact listed. If you reside in a state other than North Carolina and are interested in one of our online programs, please view the HEOA Consumer Information page to determine eligibility.

 

Associate, Diploma and Certificate Programs

Accounting (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or 828.565.4024
 
Accounting - Income Tax Preparation (Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or 828.565.4024
 
Accounting - Small Business Financial Advisor (Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or 828.565.4024
 
Business Administration (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact Marsha Monroe at mmonroe@haywood.edu or 828.565.4024
 
Business Administration - Office Software Certificate (Certificate)
Contact Marsha Monroe at mmonroe@haywood.edu or 828.565.4024
 
Criminal Justice Technology (Associate or Certificate)
Contact Barbara Wolfe at bwolfe@haywood.edu or 828.627.3615
 
Criminal Justice Technology - Emergency Management Certificate (Certificate)
Contact Barbara Wolfe at bwolfe@haywood.edu or 828.627.3615
 
Early Childhood Education (Associate or Certificate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or 828.627.4693
 
Early Childhood Education - Administration (Associate or Certificate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or 828.627.4693
 
Early Childhood Education - Infant/Toddler Certificate (Certificate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or 828.627.4693
 
Early Childhood Education - School-Age Education Certificate (Certificate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or 828.627.4693
 
Entrepreneurship (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact Meredith Carpenter at mcarpenter@haywood.edu or 828.565.4014
 
Forest Management Technology - Natural Resources Specialist (Certificate)
Contact Blair Bishop at bbishop@haywood.edu or 828.627.4566
 
Medical Office Administration (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact Jodi Wijewickrama at jwijewickrama@haywood.edu or 828.565.4016
 

In-service Training

Criminal Justice In-Service (In-service)
Contact Doug Burchfield at ddburchfield@haywood.edu or 828.564.5128
 
Detention Officers In-Service (In-service)
Contact Doug Burchfield at ddburchfield@haywood.edu or 828.564.5128
 
Telecommunicator In-Service (In-service)
Contact Doug Burchfield at ddburchfield@haywood.edu or 828.564.5128
 
EMS Online Monthly Continuing Education (In-service)
Contact Nathan Rickman at nmrickman@haywood.edu or 828-565-4103