Spring 2020

Event Day Date

New Year's Holiday (All Campus Holiday) January 1, 2020
Faculty Return January 2, 2020
Campus Wide Meeting (College Closed to Students)
Monday January 6
16 week Session Instruction Begins
Monday January 13
Drop/Add Jan. 13-21
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Jan. 23
Online HOP Due Jan. 23
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 15
Last day of instruction May 12
1st 4 week Session Instruction Begins
Monday January 13
Drop/Add Jan. 13
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Jan. 14
Online HOP Due Jan. 14
Last day to withdraw from a course Feb. 4
Last day of instruction Feb. 10
1st 8 week Session Instruction Begins
Monday January 13
Drop/Add Jan. 13-15
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Jan. 16
Online HOP Due Jan. 16
Last day to withdraw from a course Feb. 26
Last day of instruction Mar. 9
Registration Begins for All Short Semester Classes
Monday January 13 (by appt)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday January 20
2nd 4 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Feb. 4)
Tuesday February 11
Drop/Add Feb. 11
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Feb. 12
Online HOP Due Feb. 12
Last day to withdraw from a course Mar. 3
Last day of instruction Mar. 9
12 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Feb. 4)
Tuesday February 11
Drop/Add Feb. 11-17
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Feb. 18
Online HOP Due Feb. 18
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 22
Last day of instruction May 12
Mid-Semester
Monday March 9
Reading Day
Tuesday March 10
3rd 4 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Mar. 4)
Wednesday March 11
Drop/Add Mar. 11
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Mar. 12
Online HOP Due Mar. 12
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 1
Last day of instruction Apr. 14
Financial Aid Day (Checks Mailed)
TBD
2nd 8 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Mar. 4)
Wednesday March 11
Drop/Add Mar. 11-15
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Mar. 16
Online HOP Due Mar. 16
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 30
Last day of instruction May 12
Summer and Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
TBD
Summer Tuition and Fee Payment Period
TBD
Last Day to Apply for Graduation in May
Monday March 30
Spring Break-Rescheduled
Mon.-Fri. March 16-20
Good Friday (All Campus Holiday)
Friday April 10
Instruction Resumes
Monday April 13
4th 4 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Apr. 1)
Wednesday April 15
Drop/Add Apr. 15
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Apr. 16
Online HOP Due Apr. 16
Last day to withdraw from a course May 6
Last day of instruction May 12
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (16 week session)
Wednesday April 15
Honors Day Convocation
Thursday April 16 (1:00pm - 2:30pm)
High School Equivalency and Adult High School Graduation
Friday May 8
Last Day of Instruction
Tuesday May 12
Final Grades due by Noon
Thursday May 14
Graduation - 4:30pm and 7:30pm (Attendance expected for all graduating students--see https://www.haywood.edu/enrollment-management/graduation-information for specific information)
TBD

Summer 2020

Event Day Date
Summer Registration
TBD
Memorial Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday May 25
8 week Session Instruction Begins
Tuesday May 26
Drop/Add May 26-28
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day May 29
Online HOP Due May 29
Last day to withdraw from a course July 8
Last day of instruction July 21
1st 4 week Session Instruction Begins
Tuesday May 26
Drop/Add May 26
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day May 27
Online HOP Due May 27
Last day to withdraw from a course June 16
Last day of instruction June 22
Financial Aid Refund Day (Checks Mailed)
TBD
Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
TBD
2nd 4 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through June 16)
Tuesday June 23
Drop/Add June 23
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day June 24
Online HOP Due June 24
Last day to withdraw from a course July 15
Last day of instruction July 21
Independence Day (All Campus Holiday)
Friday July 3
Instruction Resumes
Monday July 6
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (8 week session)
Wednesday July 8
Last Day of Instruction (8 week session)
Tuesday July 21
Tuesday, July 21 will serve as a meeting make-up day for Friday classes.
Final Grades due by Noon (8 week session)
Thursday July 23
Fall Semester Application Deadline (16 week session)
Monday August 10

Fall 2020

Event Day Date
Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
TBD (by appt)
Fall Tuition and Fee Payment Period (college closed to students)
Mon.-Wed. August 3-12
Fall Semester Application Deadline (16 week classes)
Friday August 7
Fall Return
Monday August 10
Campus-Wide Meeting (college closed to students)
Monday August 10
Purge for Non-Payment for classes beginning August 17
Thursday August 13
16 week Session Instruction Begins
Monday August 17
Drop/Add Aug. 17-24
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Aug. 26
Online HOP Due Aug. 26
Last day to withdraw from a course Nov. 13
Last day of instruction Dec. 15
1st 8 week Session Instruction Begins
Monday August 17
Drop/Add Aug. 17-19
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Aug. 20
Online HOP Due Aug. 20
Last day to withdraw from a course Sept. 29
Last day of instruction Oct. 12
Registration Begins for All Short Semester Classes
Monday August 17 (by appt)
Labor Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday September 7
12 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Sept. 14)
Tuesday September 15
Drop/Add Sept. 15-21
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Sept. 22
Online HOP Due Sept. 22
Last day to withdraw from a course Nov. 20
Last day of instruction Dec. 15
Mid-Semester
Monday October 12
2nd 8 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appiontment with advisor through Oct. 12)
Tuesday October 13
Drop/Add Oct. 13-15
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Oct. 16
Online HOP Due Oct. 16
Last day to withdraw from a course Dec. 2
Last day of instruction Dec. 15
Fall Recess
Mon. & Tues. Oct. 19-20
Spring Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Fri. Oct. 26-Dec. 4 (by appt)
Spring Tuition and Fee Payment Period
Mon.-Wed. Oct. 26-Jan. 6
Veteran's Day (All Campus Holiday)
Wednesday November 11
Instruction Resumes
Thursday November 12
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (16 week session)
Friday November 13
Spring Semester Application Deadline (16 week session)
Tuesday November 17
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)
Wednesday November 25
Thanksgiving Holidays (All Campus Holiday)
Thurs. & Fri. Nov. 26-27
Instruction Resumes
Monday November 30
Last Day of Instruction (16 week session)
Tuesday December 15
Tuesday, December 15th will serve as a meeting make-up day for Wednesday classes.
Final Grades due by noon
Thursday December 17
Campus-Wide Meeting/Service Award (college closed to students)
Friday December 18
Winter Recess (college closed to students)
Wed.-Fri. Dec. 23-Jan. 1

Spring 2021

Event Day Date
New Year's Holiday (All Campus Holiday)
Friday January 1
Faculty Return
Monday January 4
Purge for Non-Payment for classes beginning January 11
Thursday January 7
16 week Session Instruction Begins
Monday January 11
Drop/Add Jan. 11-19
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Jan. 21
Online HOP Due Jan. 21
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 15
Last day of instruction May 12
1st 8 week Session Instruction Begins
Monday January 11
Drop/Add Jan. 11-13
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Jan. 14
Online HOP Due Jan. 14
Last day to withdraw from a course Feb. 23
Last day of instruction Mar. 8
Registration Begins for All Short Semester Classes
Monday January 11 (by appt)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday January 18
12 week Session Instruction Begins (Registrtation by appointment with advisor through Feb. 8)
Tuesday February 9
Drop/Add Feb. 9-15
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Feb. 16
Online HOP Due Feb. 16
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 22
Last day of instruction May 12
Mid-Semester
Monday March 8
2nd 8 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Mar. 8)
Tuesday March 9
Drop/Add Mar. 9-11
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Mar. 12
Online HOP Due Mar. 12
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 29
Last day of instruction May 12
Reading Day ((No Classes))
Tuesday March 16
Summer and Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Mon. March 22-May 3 (by appt)
Summer Tuition and Fee Payment Period
Mon.-Wed. March 22-May 19
Last Day to Submit Commencement Forms for Graduation in May
Wednesday March 31
Good Friday (All Campus Holiday)
Friday April 2
Spring Break
Mon.-Fri. April 5-9
Instruction Resumes
Monday April 12
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (16 week session)
Thursday April 15
Honors Day Convocation
Thursday April 22 (1:00 pm - 2:30 pm)
High School Equivalency and Adult High School Graduation
Friday May 7
Last Day of Instruction
Wednesday May 12
Wednesday, May 12th will serve as meeting make-up day for Friday classes.
Final Grades due by Noon
Friday May 14
Graduation - 4:30 pm and 7:30 pm (Attendance expected for all graduating students.)
TBD

Summer 2021

Event Day Date
Summer Registration
Tues. & Wed. May 18-19
Purge for Non-Payment for classes beginning May 24
Thursday May 20
Instruction Begins
Monday May 24
Drop/Add May 24-26
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day May 27
Online HOP Due May 27
Last day to withdraw from a course July 7
Last day of instruction July 20
Memorial Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday May 31
Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Fri. June 7-August 6 (by appt)
Independence Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday July 5
Instruction Resumes
Tuesday July 6
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course
Wednesday July 7
Last Day of Instruction
Tuesday July 20
Tuesday, July 20th will serve as meeting make-up day for Monday classes.
Final Grades due by Noon
Thursday July 22
Fall Semester Application Deadline (16 weel courses)
Friday August 6

Fall 2021

Event Day Date
Faculty Return
Monday August 9
Campus-Wide Meeting (college closed to students)
Monday August 9
First Day of Class for 16 wk or 1st 8 week classes
Monday August 16

Summer 2019

Event Day Date
Summer Registration
Wed. & Thurs. May 15-16
8 wk Session Instruction Begins
Monday May 20
Drop/Add May 20-22
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day May 23
Online HOP Due May 23
Last day to withdraw from a course July 3
Last day of instruction July 16
1st 4 wk Session Instruction Begins
Monday May 20
Drop/Add May 20
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day May 21
Online HOP Due May 21
Last day to withdraw from a course June 11
Last day of instruction June 17
Memorial Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday May 27
Financial Aid Refund Day (Checks Mailed)
TBD
Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Fri. June 3-August 2 (By Appt)
2nd 4 wk Session Instruction BeginsDrop/Add June 18
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day June 19
Online HOP Due June 19
Last day to withdraw from a course July 10
Last day of instruction July 16 (Registration by appointment with advisor through June 11)
Tuesday June 18
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (8 wk session)
Wednesday July 3
Independence Day (All Campus Holiday)
Thursday July 4
Instruction Resumes
Friday July 5
Last Day of Instruction (8 wk session)
Tuesday July 16
Final Grades due by noon (8 wk session)
Thursday July 18
Fall Semester Application Deadline (16 wk session)
Wednesday July 31
Tuesday, July 16th will serve as a make-up day for Thursday classes.

Fall 2019

Event Day Date
Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Fri. by appt
Fall Tuition and Fee Payment Period
Thurs.-Wed. August 1-14
Faculty Return
Monday August 12
Campus-Wide Meeting (college closed to students)
Monday August 12 (8:00am - 12:00pm)
16 week Session Instruction Begins
Monday August 19
Drop/Add Aug. 19-26
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Aug. 27
Online HOP Due Aug. 28
Last day to withdraw from a course Nov. 14
Last day of instruction Dec. 16
1st 4 week Session Instruction Begins
Monday August 19
Drop/Add Aug. 19
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Aug. 20
Online HOP Due Aug. 20
Last day to withdraw from a course Sept. 10
Last day of instruction Sept. 16
1st 8 week Session Instruction Begins
Monday August 19
Drop/Add Aug. 19-21
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Aug. 22
Online HOP Due Aug. 22
Last day to withdraw from a course Oct. 1
Last day of instruction Oct. 14
Registration Begins for All Short Semester Classes
Monday August 19 (by appt)
Labor Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday September 2
2nd 4 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Sept. 10)
Tuesday September 17
Drop/Add Sept. 17
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Sept. 18
Online HOP Due Sept. 18
Last day to withdraw from a course Oct. 8
Last day of instruction Oct. 14
12 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Sept. 10)
Tuesday September 17
Drop/Add Sept. 17-23
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Sept. 24
Online HOP Due Sept. 24
Last day to withdraw from a course Nov. 21
Last day of instruction Dec. 16
Mid-Semester
Monday October 14
Financial Aid Refund Day (Checks Mailed)
TBD
3rd 4 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Oct. 8)
Tuesday October 15
Drop/Add Oct. 15
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Oct. 16
Online HOP Due Oct. 16
Last day to withdraw from a course Nov. 5
Last day of instruction Nov. 13
2nd 8 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Oct. 8)
Tuesday October 15
Drop/Add Oct. 15-17
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Oct. 18
Online HOP Due Oct. 18
Last day to withdraw from a course Dec. 3
Last day of instruction Dec. 16
Spring Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Fri. Oct. 21-Dec. 6 (by appt)
Spring Tuition and Fee Payment Period
Mon.-Wed. Oct. 21-Jan. 8
Veteran's Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday November 11
Fall Recess
Tuesday November 12
Instruction Resumes
Wednesday November 13
4th 4 week Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Nov. 7)
Thursday November 14
Drop/Add Nov. 14
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Nov. 15
Online HOP Due Nov. 15
Last day to withdraw from a course Dec. 10
Last day of instruction Dec. 16
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (16 week session)
Thursday November 14
Spring Semester Application Deadline (16 week session)
Tuesday November 19
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)
Wednesday November 27
Thanksgiving Holidays (All Campus Holiday)
Thurs. & Fri. Nov. 28-29
Instruction Resumes
Monday December 2
Last Day of Instruction (16 week session)
Monday December 16
Final Grades due by Noon
Wednesday December 18
Holiday Breakfast/Meet and Greet wit New President/Service Awards (College closed to Students)
Wednesday December 18 (9:00am)
Winter Recess (college closed to students)
Mon.-Wed. Dec. 23-Jan. 1
New Student Orientation (9am & 1pm)
Thursday August 15