Academic Calendar

Spring 2017

Event Day Date
New Year's Holiday (All Campus Holiday)
Monday January 2
Faculty Return
Tuesday January 3
Orientation for New Students
Thursday January 5 (9:00am and 4:00pm)
Instruction Begins
Monday January 9
Schedule Changes for classes that begin Jan. 9 (Drop/Add)
Mon.-Thurs. Jan. 9-12
Registration Begins for All Short Semester Classes
Monday January 9 (By Appt)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday January 16
Reading Day (No Classes)
Tuesday January 17
Last Day to Drop for a Partial Refund for classes that begin Jan. 9 (10%)
Friday January 20
Online HOP Due
Friday January 20
2nd 4 wk Session Instruction Begins
Wednesday February 8
Registration by appt with advisor through Feb. 1
Last day to withdraw from a course Mar. 1
Last day of instruction Mar. 7
12 wk Session Instruction Begins
Wednesday February 8
Registration by appt with advisor through Feb. 1
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 24
Last day of instruction May 9
Financial Aid Refund Day (Checks Mailed)
TBD TBD
Mid-Semester
Monday March 6
3rd 4 wk Session Instruction Begins
Wednesday March 8
Registration by appt with advisor through Mar. 1
Last day to withdraw from a course Mar. 29
Last day of instruction Apr. 4
2nd 8 wk Session Instruction Begins
Wednesday March 8
Registration by appt with advisor through Mar. 1
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 27
Last day of instruction May 9
Summer & Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Fri. March 20-April 28 (By Appt)
Summer Tuition and Fee Payment Period
Mon.-Wed. March 27-May 17
Last Day to Apply for Graduation in May
Thursday March 30
4th 4 wk Session Instruction Begins
Wednesday April 5
Registration by appt with advisor through Mar. 29
Last day to withdraw from a course May 3
Last day of instruction May 9
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (16 wk session)
Friday April 7
Spring Break
Mon.-Thurs. April 10-13
Good Friday (All Campus Holiday)
Friday April 14
Instruction Resumes
Monday April 17
Honors Day Convocation
Thursday April 20 (1pm-2:30pm)
High School Equivalency and Adult High School Graduation
Friday May 5
Last Day of Instruction
Tuesday May 9
Final Grades due by Noon
Thursday May 11
Graduation-4:30pm & 7:30pm (Attendance expected of all graduating students)
Friday May 12

Summer 2017

Event Day Date
Orientation for New Students
Thursday May 18 (9:00 am only)
Instruction Begins (8 & 10 wk Sessions)
Monday May 22
Schedule Changes for classes that begin on May 22 (Drop/Add)
Mon.-Wed. May 22-24
Last Day to Drop for a Partial Refund for classes that begin on May 22 (10%)
Thursday May 25
Online HOP Due
Thursday May 25
Memorial Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday May 29
Financial Aid Refund Day (Checks Mailed)
TBD TBD
Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Fri. July 10-August 4 (By Appt)
2nd 4 wk Session Instruction Begins
Tuesday June 20
Registration by appt with advisor through June 13
Drop/Add June 20-21
Last day to drop for a partial refund June 22
Last day to withdraw from a course July 12
Last day of instruction July 18
Independence Day (All Campus Holiday)
Tuesday July 4
Instruction Resume
Wednesday July 5
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (8 week session)
Thursday July 6
Last Day of Instruction (8 week session)
Tuesday July 18
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (10 week session)
Tuesday July 18
Final Grades due by Noon (8 week session)
Thursday July 20
Fall Semester Application Deadline (for 16 week courses)
Monday July 31
Last Day of Instruction (10 week session)
Tuesday August 1
Final Grades Due by Noon (10 week session)
Thursday August 3
Summer Registration
Wed. & Thurs. May 17-18
2nd 6 wk Session Instruction Begins
Tuesday June 20
Registration by appt with advisor through June 13
Drop/Add June 20-21
Last day to drop for a partial refund June 22
Last day to withdraw from a course July 24
Last day of instruction August 1

Fall 2017

Event Day Date
Faculty Return
Monday August 7
Campus Wide Meeting (college closed to students)
Monday August 7
Orientation for New Students
TBD TBD