Haywood Community College recently held an Honor’s Day Ceremony to celebrate our outstanding students and recognize their accomplishments. The program was held in the HCC auditorium. Honor’s Day gives instructional and student services divisions a wonderful opportunity to recognize student excellence. A reception followed in the Student Services Lobby.

Students who were recognized at the ceremony were: Jay Moose, Student Services Award; Amy Smith, Jill Trantham, Carrie Woody, and Sherry Raines, Cosmetology; Renea Ramey, Esthetics Technology; Thania Ramos Haney, Rothermal Nursing Award; Hillary Morrow Green, Medical Assisting; Tray Evan Norman, Forest Management Technology; Joey Lourn Arnett, Fish and Wildlife Management Technology; Andrew J. Duckett, Geographic Information Systems/Global Positioning Systems Technology; Victoria Baker Ferriss, Horticulture Technology; James Hardy Pilkington, Jr, Electronic Engineering Technology; Deborah Marie Manier, Information Systems Technology; Timothy Burns, Network Administration and Support; Mary Elizabeth Phillips, Office Systems Technology; John D. Crawford, Machining Technology; Danny David Smith, Math; Kayln Matthews, Biology; Leslie Massie, English; Susan Elizabeth Downs, Early Childhood Education; and Melissa Ann Sisk, Early Childhood Teacher Associate.