Haywood Community College


Contacts: Debra M. Davis, Diana S. Conard

185 Freedlander Drive

Clyde, NC 28721

828-627-4521 Fax: 828-627-4513

Date: 5-18-06

For immediate release.


Haywood Community College recently held an Honor's Day Ceremony to celebrate our outstanding students and recognize their accomplishments. The program was held in the HCC auditorium. Honor's Day gives instructional and student services divisions a wonderful opportunity to recognize student excellence. A reception followed in the Student Services Lobby.

Students who were recognized at the ceremony were: Martha Denney and Fran Phoebus, Student Services Award; Holly Lemieux, Outstanding Alumni Award, Lisa Cogdill and Martha Denney, Business Administration and Accounting; Rebecca Sellars Blaylock, Cosmetology; Amy Williams, Esthetics; Charlotte Rogers, Early Childhood; Lisa Murphy, Teacher Associate; Brandon Abril, Engineering; Andrew Penland, English; Wayne Bastedo, Film and Video Technology; Samuel Koch, Fish and Wildlife Management Technology; Daniel Bryson, Forest Management Technology; Jordana Chalnick, Horticulture; Cynthia Marsh, Information Systems; Cynthia Walter, Network Administration/Support; Phillip Johnston, Mathematics; Wilma Norton, Medical Assisting; Arnold Adams, Una Barrett, Erin Goode, Louise Grenell, Robb Helmkamp, Trista Hudzik, John Walker, Professional Crafts; Rachel Leek, Rothermal Nursing Award; and Caitlin Elizabeth Allen, Science.