Haywood Community College’s National Technical Honor Society Chapter held an Induction Ceremony recently. The program included a music melody by Levi and Zeb Ross, HCC Computer Integrated Machining students; David Forester, Co-Advisor gave the welcome and purpose of the National Technical Honor Society, and  Linda Caldwell, Co-Advisor, conducted the candle lighting, pledge of membership, and certificate ceremony.

HCC students inducted include:  Donna Abshire, Office Administration/Legal; Shauna Lea Britt, Computer Information Technology; Felesia Burke, Early Childhood Education; Samantha L. Faust, Forestry/Natural Resources; Richard Scott Griffin, Industrial Systems Technology; Donnie Kiefer, II, Computer Information Technology; Glenda Pearle, Early Childhood Education; Levi W. Ross, Computer Integrated Machining; Zeb C. Ross, Computer Integrated Machining; Justin Stocker, Computer Information Technology; Robert Taylor, Professional Crafts/Wood; and Heather Tomlin, Networking Technology. 

The National Technical Honor Society is a nationally recognized honor society that selects outstanding students in vocational or technical programs.  To qualify for membership, a student must have a minimum overall GPA of 3.75 and must have completed at least 30 semester hours at HCC.  Members represent the top 5.9 percent of HCC’s total student population—a remarkable achievement.