Haywood Community College’s National Technical Honor Society Chapter held an Induction Ceremony recently. The National Technical Honor Society is a nationally recognized honor society that selects outstanding students in vocational or technical programs.  To qualify for membership, a student must have a minimum overall GPA of 3.75 and must have completed at least 30 semester hours at HCC.  Members represent the top 5.9 percent of HCC’s total student population—a remarkable achievement.

HCC students inducted include:  Karen H. Donde, Professional Crafts Fiber; Rebecca N. Elliott, Medical Administration/Billing and Coding; Traci M. Huff, Accounting; Thomas A. Oakley, Therapeutic Massage; Diane A. Phillips, Business Administration; Rhonda Raines, Business Administration/Office Administration/Legal; Steffan Rogers, Accounting; Kimberly A. Satorre, Early Childhood Education; Robert G. Staggs, Electronics Engineering Technology; and Tijwana G. Walker, Early Childhood Education.